Additional networks for the NEMSR

27 November 2020

The NEII team has been busy adding more networks to the NEMSR. A particular focus has been on adding air quality monitoring networks. The new air quality networks are those of the Environment Protection Authorities in South Australia, Northern Territory and Tasmania, and the Western Australian Department of Water and Environment Regulation. These networks complement the New South Wales, Victorian and Australian Capital Territory air quality networks, included in the NEMSR earlier.

The air quality network sites mainly monitor particles (PM10) and fine particles (PM2.5), with some sites monitoring ozone, nitrogen, sulfur dioxide, carbon monoxide and meteorological parameters. Go to the Viewer to see the new networks and the parameters measured at the various sites.

Other dataset networks added to the NEMSR include:

Networks updated with additional sites include: